Forgot Password? / Help

Eric Spangler

UMP Late Model Feature Winner August 23rd.

Bill Dunham

Lightning Sprint Feature Winner August 23rd.

Kevin Newberry

Pro Street Feature Winner August 23rd.

Emery Smith

Factory Stock Feature Winner August 23rd.

Jeremy Tulick

Warrior Feature Winner August 23rd.

Chris Casey

Compact Feature Winner August 23rd.

Cherry Raceway | Fife Lake, Michigan | Racing Every Friday Night

2014 Schedule

The 2014 event schedule for Cherry Raceway has been posted. Cherry will have Test & Tune events and kick the season off May 23rd with Late Models, Lightning Sprints, Stock Cars, Factory Stocks, Warriors, and Compacts. Veterans will receive 1/2 Off general admission with ID.

2014 Registration Form

The 2014 Cherry Raceway Driver Registration Form is now available for download. The form also contains season pass information & pricing.

To download registration form (PDF), visit the Track Info Page or CLICK HERE.

Spangler Beats Out Competition Again as Part of Cherry Raceway’s 6 in 1 Show

Fife Lake, Michigan (Friday August 23rd, 2013): There was another beautiful summer sunset in Fife Lake Michigan on Friday night surrounding the weekly racing program held at the fast 3/8ths (0.375) mile high banked dirt oval of Cherry Raceway. The show was headlined by the final visit from the Hirams Lightning Sprints who joined the Auto Value UMP DIRTcar Super Late Models, Pro Streets, Factory Stocks, Four-Cylinder Warriors, and Crossroads Chevrolet Compacts.

The Pro Streets were the first feature to hit the racing surface with Defending track champion Allen Oyer and Kevin Newberry on the front row for the 15-lap feature event. Newberry bested the competition early by taking the lead after lap one. The position battles continued behind him in a race which had several late cautions. Newberry though, would not see anyone challenge him as he got the win.

This was the fourth win of year for the 49-year old from Gaylord, Michigan in the Diamond Performance / Chevrolet. Oyer ended up in the second spot. 15-year old Jimmy Hiller, Jeff Chalker, and Mark Phillips made up the top five finishers. Oyer was the winner of the lone heat race.

14-year old Dalton Bouschor and 14-year old defending track champion Chris Casey led out the main event field for the 15-lap Crossroads Chevrolet Compacts. Casey took the advantage right after the drop of the green, and would not look back from there leading every lap from green to checkered picking up the win.

Casey earned his second win of the season behind the wheel of his Wilson’s Plumbing / Mercury XR7 Cougar. 16-year old Ricky Wilson had to settle for second. Bouschor, 16-year old Calvin Ingleston, and 11-year old Andrea Taghon rounded out the top five. Wilson took home the win in the lone heat race.

The Factory Stocks were out next for what was a 15-lap feature with Dan Wierman and Karl McClellan making up the front row. Wierman led after the opening lap and would remain there until lap three. That was when 2011 track champion Emery Smith made the move to take the top spot away and clear for the lead. He would be able to hang on from there on out and pick up the checkered flag.

This was the 41-year old Smith from Fife Lake, Michigan’s third victory in his Superior Inspection Service / Chevrolet. He finished just ahead of Kevin Stricker who took second. Peni Lalonde, Jeremiah Woebbeking, and McClellan were the top five. Stricker was the heat race winner.

Then it was time for the final appearance by the Hirams Lightning Sprints in a 15-lap main event. Ron Ramoy and Chuck Erickson led the field down to the green flag. Ramoy took the lead in the early going. However on lap three Bill Dunham would rise to the occasion with great momentum and take the lead and pull out to a healthy lead. The race would go caution free with Dunham getting the win.

Dunham earned the victory in his T& E Racing sponsored machine. Justin Ward finished as the runner up. Tom Hunt, Mack Erickson, and Ramoy capped off the top five. The heat race winners were Dunham and Ramoy, and Dunham also won the four car dash.

The Four-Cylinder Warriors came out next for a 15-lap excursion with row one consisting of Jim Luhtanen and Jeremy Tulick. After the opening circuit Tulcik took the lead, and the race would end up never seeing the likes of a caution flag, and went straight green to checkered.

This was the fourth win of the year for the 34-year old from Cadillac, Michigan in his Sonny’s Garage / Dodge. Andrew Austin wound up finishing second. Arlie Cooper, Bob Craycraft, and Jeremy Wood rounded out the top five. Craycraft won the heat.

Finally, the Auto Value UMP DIRTcar Late Models went head to head in a 20-lap feature event. J.T. Anderson and 2010 track champion Greg Gokey made up the front row for the A-Main. Once the race began Gokey wasted no time getting to the front of the field. He would stay there until lap seven. That was when five time track champion Eric Spangler made the move for the lead and didn’t look back from there as he lead every lap from there on out picking up the win.

Spangler, 44 from Lake City, Michigan picked up his fourth win of the year in his Spangler Heating & Cooling / Mastersbilt. Butch Straight finished second. Jim Billet, Anderson, and Steve Nieuwenhuis completed the top five. The preliminary heat wins went to Nieuwenhuis and 19-year old Jordan Erickson. Spangler also won the four-car dash and set fast time in qualifying with a time of 13.596.

This Friday August 30th Cherry Raceway will be hosting their 2013 Season Championship for all of their local divisions. The Auto Value UMP DIRTcar Super Late Models, Weller Truck Parts UMP DIRTcar Modifieds, Pro Streets, Factory Stocks, Four-Cylinder Warriors, and Crossroads Chevrolet Compacts will all be in action as all of the drivers fight hard for their track championship point battles.

Ticket Prices for Friday August 30th are: Adults (13-59): $12.00 – Seniors (60 and Over): $9.00 – Children (6-12): $5.00 – Kids (5 and Under): FREE – Pit Passes: $25.00.The Pit Gates Open at 5:00p.m. Grandstand Gates Open at 6:00p.m. Practice also starts at 6:00pm. Qualifying for Late Models and Modifieds will take place at 6:30pm.Then after Pre-Race Ceremonies / Invocation / National Anthem(s), Racing Begins approximately at 7:30pm.

Cherry Raceway is located at: 8649 East M-113 in Fife Lake, Michigan. For more information, please call: 1-(231)-468-1477. Don’t forget to check out the track website at: you can also follow us on Facebook by going to: and clicking on the “Like” button as well as on Twitter by going to: